Travel Advice for Morocco

Travel Advice for Morocco

Morocco has very flexible borders, and very few countries are required a visa to enter the country. Depending on your nationality, these are the necessary documents you will need to travel to Marrakech:

US Citizens

American citizens traveling to Morocco need a valid passport at the time of entry and departure. However, they do not need a visa if they stay in the country for less than 90 days. Please note that you will need one page of your passport for entry stamp, so make sure you have enough space. Additionally, the export of Moroccan dirhams is not permitted.  

Australian Citizens

Australian citizens visiting Morocco do not need a visa to enter the country. Before you travel, make sure your passport is valid for at least six months from your date of return to Australia. You will need a whole page in your passport for the entry stamp, so make sure you have enough space. Moreover, it is important that your passport is stamped, otherwise you could have problems to leave the country.

EU, EEA and Swiss Citizens

As citizens of the European Union and European Economic Area, you will not need a visa to enter the country if you are travelling as a tourist for up to three months. Make sure your passport is stamped correctly, otherwise you might experience problems to leave the country. Your passport has to be valid for the duration of your trip.

EU member countries

Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Romania and Sweden.

EEA countries

Island, Liechtenstein and Norway. 

Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Morocco

The following countries do not require a visa for visits lasting less than 90 days, but require a valid passport to enter Morocco.

Andorra, Antigua and Bermuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Bolivia, Bosnia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Korea, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapour, Taiwan, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Other countries

Citizens of countries not previously mentioned like South Africa will need a visa to enter the Kingdom of Morocco. We suggest asking for more information at the Embassy of Morocco in your country. You can also check out Morocco’s Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation.